Watch Vijay play and view performance and promotional photos.


01. Saint-Saens: Concerto No. 2 in G Minor

02. Chopin: Barcarolle Op. 60 in F# Major

03. Beethoven: Concerto No. 4 in G Major  

04. Granados: Maiden and the Nightingale

05. Ravel: Oiseaux Tristes (Sad Birds) from "Miroirs"

06. Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12 in C#  Minor

07. Liszt: Concerto No.1 in Eb Major

08. Saint-Saens: "Fast Animals" - Vieness Piano Duo

09. Brahms: Hungarian Dance - Vieness Piano Duo

10. Saint-Saens:  "Aquarium" - Vieness Piano Duo

11. Gershwin: The Man I Love - Vieness Piano Duo

12. Brahms: Trio in A Minor Op. 114 - Aristeia Trio

13. Muczynski: Fantasy Trio - Aristeia Trio

14. Beethoven - Choral Fantasy Op. 80


Promotional and performance photos of Mr. Venkatesh.

“Venkatesh opened the concert with Saint-Saens’ Concerto No. 2, in a performance with the Seattle Symphony which demonstrated profound musicianship as well as an unobtrusive technique which emphasized the atmosphere of the work. There was never a careless note in his performance, every detail shaped with thought for its place in the work and judicious use of pedal so that clarity came through in beautiful legato passages, full of tenderness and lucidity. At the same time the last movement felt light and easy despite lightning speed. This listener wouldn’t hesitate to go and hear him again, thanks to this moving, insightful performance.”




Mr. Venkatesh is represented worldwide by Colburn Artists. 


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

©  2020 Vijay Venkatesh  © Photos by Martin Chalifour, Mark Westling